Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Penuel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Penuel

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emmalyn Stawisuck

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Went in to get life insurance, everyone was so nice! Fast and easy and happy with the service I received 😊"

Mikaela Garmendiz

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Thank you Jennifer, very good service and she helped me with everything I needed, very kind and always willing to help. (Original) Gracias Jennifer muy buen servicio y me ayudo entodo lo que necesite, muy amable y dispuesta siempre a ayudar."

Abundio Escalante

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I have been with State Farm for about 4 years and switched because of the low prices I found. Miss Jennifer helped me with my life insurance and explained my options. She gives you an excellent, very professional service. (Original) He estado con State Farm por aproximadamente 4 años y me cambié por los precios bajos que encontré. La señorita Jennifer me ayudó con mi aseguranza de vida y me explicó las opciones que tenía. Ella te brinda un excelente servicio muy profesional ella."

Jack E

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service from Jennifer, she helped me in the process of my car insurance, very kind. Jennifer can help you with any insurance process that State Farm offers. (Original) Excelente servicio por parte de Jennifer, me ayudó en el proceso del seguro de mi carro, muy amable. Jennifer puede ayudarlos en cualquier proceso de seguros que ofrece State Farm."

Gayle Adkins

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have always received excellent customer service from Mark Penuel’s State Farm Office. We have been dealing with State Farm for over (40) years, back when Mark’s Dad Bruce Penuel started the business and we have always been taken care of whenever we had any emergency situations such as window replacements in our vehicles from getting busted or the few minor accidents that we had where someone else hit our vehicle. All we had to do was call Bruce or Mark’s Office and we got the window replaced the next day or we got a rental car the same day if we needed one. We always receive fast customer service when trading in our vehicles and transferring coverage to a new vehicle as they send us our new temporary insurance cards right away. And we have always been treated with respect and excellent customer service from the girls in the Office every time we call to make a payment. We love having everything with (1) Agent - Auto, Homeowners and Life Insurance. Keep up the good work Mark Penuel’s Office! Mark & Gayle Adkins Seaford, Delaware"

Mimi X2

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"My agent Jessica has been a great help along with the other staff they stay on top of customer needs. There patient with there clients . I highly appreciate there business. Best agency around for car,life,renters,business insurance."

Frank Stephens

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"My name is Frank and I moved to Georgetown Delaware close to three years ago. I had State Farm already but switched everything over to the Delaware Office. Words cannot express my appreciation for this office. Every time I call I get the information I need. Every time I call with questions they get answered and the employees are very patient with me. I have dealt with several individuals in the office but the one that stands out to me the most is Yvonne. She is a true professional and I'm sure her coworkers feel the same. Mark Penuel is fortunate to have her on his team!!!"

Meghan Holston

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mark penuel is a very professional and easy to get ahold of agent. State farm insurance has always given us a great price and even better service. We have never had any issues with having our needs met. They are always friendly and get the job done."

Linda Morris

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with this insurance company and state farm is the only company I have ever been satisfied with."

Sharon Lemaire

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Worked with Alison and she was able to lower my insurance premium by quite a large amount. It was such a savings that I recommended her to several family members and she was able to do the same for them."

Dj Breinor

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent office service. Jennifer has helped me a lot and also with my life insurance. If you need life insurance or car insurance, ask for Jennifer, she can help you and she is very kind. They are the best in town."

Rocky Green

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job when we had problems on our trip!! Thanks Mark! Many, many years of great service."

Terry Doherty

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent response"

Bo Waller

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Penuels state farm insurance is absolutely awesome. The people he has in their are very very knowledgeable and very caring."

Nicole Gebhart

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Totaled my Jeep over the summer, and Mark has gone above and BEYOND to help me along the entire way. He met with me and discussed all details, answered ALL my many questions, sent me needed paper work after hours and had my temp ID cards to me with in an hour of purchasing a new vehicle. I will not go anywhere else! He is the absolute best!"

Tom DiOrio

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called the office to go over and up-date my Home Owners policy and spoke to Joan. She was very patient and took the time to explain the Optional Coverages and costs for each. I continue to be impressed with this office and it's staff."

Doug Messeck

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always available, discounted rates and told me they had! Nothing better then hometown personal service"

douglas messeck

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Nothing better than folks you know and know you when you call. Discounted month during pandemic was very classy and professional. This is why I go business with local insurance who are also friends. Thanks to you all!"

Bri Schaef

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm , I have dealt with miss Joan for years , and never had an issue . She can fix anything ! Love you guys !"

Monica Ruark

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mark Penuel for as long as I can remember. I've not once had any problems with my policy, left feeling like I wasn't valued by my agent or staff, and any concerns I have are immediately addressed. I've been so grateful to have this team as my insurance provider and for all they have done to help me throughout the years I've been with them and will not go anywhere else for my insurance needs and look forward to insuring my children with them when the time comes. Thank you Mr. Penuel and staff for always being there for me!!"

Lavoney Parker

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"We appreciate the family atmosphere and helpful attitude of each staff member"

robert mclaughlin

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been their client since 2006 for Homeowners coverage first and now auto coverage. Joan is always very responsive to service requests and is an expert coverage specialist."

Shannon Drejka

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with Mark’s office for years now and have had nothing but great customer service!"

Shelley Boyd

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but good things to say about Mark Penuel and his State Farm Insurance agency. This office has helped me and my family out so many times over the years. The staff is always friendly, helpful and courteous, and they really seem to care about me and my insurance needs. They don’t just treat you like a “customer,” they treat you like family. You don’t find that often in businesses anymore."

Kristina M.

May 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"We love Mark Penuel's office. When we switched from a different insurance company, this office was able to get our insurance price cut in half with identical coverage as previous company, plus get us renters insurance. Joan and Lindsay have both been very nice and easy to work with! Thank you for being an awesome company!!"